Top 10 Smallest States In Nigeria and Their Sizes 2023

Smallest States in Nigeria

What’s the smallest state in Nigeria today?.

Here is the list ranking of the top 10 smallest Nigerian States ranked from the smallest state in the country to the 10th smallest state by land size.

Nigeria has a total of 36 states in the country.

In Nigeria each state is subdivided into local government areas (LGAs).

There are currently 774 local governments in the country.

Under the Nigerian constitution, the 36 states are co-equal but not supreme because sovereignty resides with the federal government.

Today, by land size in Km2, Lagos is currently the smallest state in Nigeria but still holds the title of one of the most populated Nigerian state.

With that being said, below is the list of Nigeria’s smallest states by land size.

Smallest Nigerian States:

  1. Lagos – 3,345 (Land Size by km²)
  2. Anambra – 4,844 (Land Size by km²)
  3. Imo – 5,530 (Land Size by km²)
  4. Ebonyi – 5,670 (Land Size by km²)
  5. Abia – 6,320 (Land Size by km²)
  6. Ekiti – 6,353 (Land Size by km²)
  7. Akwa Ibom – 7,081 (Land Size by km²)
  8. Enugu – 7,161 (Land Size by km²)
  9. Osun – 9,251 (Land Size by km²)
  10. Bayelsa – 10,773 (Land Size by km²)
Also Read:  Top 10 Largest States In Nigeria and Their Sizes 2023
Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel

You may also like...