List Of All Sub Counties In Embu County 2023

Sub Counties in Embu

On the best counties in Kenya today is Embu.

Embu County is divided into Sub Countries, and if you want to know all about the sub counties in Embu Kenya, then you are in the right place.

In this article, we have listed down all the sub counties in Embu as of this year.

Before taking a look at the list of Embu County Sub-Counties, below are some interesting facts about Embu.

Embu County is located some 120 kilometers north east of Nairobi, on south-eastern side of Mount Kenya.

The county covers an area of 2,818 square kilometres. Embu borders Tharaka Nithi to the North, Kitui to the east, Machakos to the south, Murang’a to the south west and Kirinyaga to the West.

Embu is also known as Kirimari, meaning top of the hill in Kiembu, Embu town in Manyatta Constituency serves as the county’s administrative capital.

Embu County comprises of four constituencies, which are listed below.

The county is headed by a Governor, County Commissioner, Senator and Women Representative.

Embu County has a population of 516,212 (49% – male and 51% – female), according to the 2009 National census.

With that being said, below is the list of the Sub County in Embu.

Embu County Sub-Counties List:

  1. Embu North
  2. Mbeere North
  3. Embu East
  4. Embu West
  5. Mbeere South
Also Read:  How To Deposit & Withdraw Money From KWFT Bank Using M-Pesa
Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel

You may also like...